Raysa Suarez — an established commercial real estate broker in Santo Domingo in the Dominican Republic.

John Boyter
2 min readJul 5, 2022

--

I started working with real estate in the Dominican Republic in 2006 and from the beginning worked closely with Raysa Suarez. I was often the marketing and networking person and brought in foreign clients and she would follow up and was good at sales. Later we set up a coworking space, and I had some other projects and was around Miami for some time and then the Cayman Islands. All the time she kept going as a realtor and that activity in the business was always stable.

Raysa Suarez has almost 20 years of experience working with real estate and gained experience both as broker and manager from the journey with me running our real estate brokerage and coworking space. Her major strengths have always been real estate sales and problem solving, which are very useful in real estate transactions. I have finished working directly with business in the Dominican Republic. Now I am also glad I wasn’t successful in establishing myself with a business and living in the Cayman Islands some years ago. I was hoping for more transparency and a stronger rule based system. In my case, it felt like going from a frying pan into a fire.

I still have the opportunity to build my life around doing something different. Working on my own and maybe more in the arts world. And I want to avoid the experience of being tied up, in a complex bureaucratic system or in a very litigious society, when I am elderly. I can use my business experience to set up a framework for my writing and for digital marketing.

Raysa Suarez has since the beginning of the pandemic carried on as an independent realtor and now in our company Boyter Island SRL doing business as “Inmobiliaria Sarasota”. She works with a small team of freelancers. For administrative tasks Magaly Martinez, digital marketing Lludmilla Galvan, sales Hilary Castillo and works closely with broker Paola Feliz. She will never have the expenses of payroll or an office lease. She has her business address at PYHEX|Work, is a member of the Dominican Realtors Association, focuses on real estate sales only and has always been a strong listing agent www.raysasuarez.com

--

--

John Boyter

Becoming a writer. My purpose with my writing is to be entertaining, and maybe the reader can learn something from it or be inspired. Nomadic Blog Writer.